NEW FLAGSHIPSTORE

Opening October 1st

Discover now!

Your %%placeholder%% starts here

flagshipstore_front

A dream of many years will now become reality.

On 1 October 2021, our new Bründl Sports Flagship Store will open in the heart of Kaprun. On roughly 2500 m², your sporting experience, your adventure, your vacation, your timeout will begin. Let yourself be inspired!

Our Flagshipstore

2500 m² represents double the previous sales area, where you will find everything you need for your sporting experiences on the mountains and in nature.

Welcome to the biggest ski and boot department in the Alps

Ski & boot department

A big new glass-walled ski service workshop, the Boot-Fitting Cave as well as a laid-back bar & lounge area all await you in our ski hardware department, which is three times bigger than the old one. 

Go fast!

Giant slide

Fun for all of the kids and the young-at-heart. Enjoy a fast ride on our giant slide from one floor down to the next.

Above the houses of Kaprun.

Our skywalk

Our Skywalk: perched 20 meters above the Kapruner Ache, with breathtaking views across the rooftops of Kaprun all the way up to the Kitzsteinhorn

Sustainability
Background trees

Experience sustainability

Not only can you see the sustainability of our new Flagship Store with your eyes, you can also sense and breathe it. Our Flagship Store is actually the first sporting goods retailer in Austria to receive both ÖGNI (interior fixtures) and Klimaaktiv (structural engineering) certification. Our goal is to achieve the highest seals of quality, “platinum” and “crystal”.

More about sustainability
Weitblick
Visualisation of Bründl Sports restaurant Weitblick

Seasonal
Organic
Regional

An oasis of culinary enjoyment and relaxation on the rooftop of our Flagship Store. Here, you can allow your eyes to roam all the way out to the majestic Kitzsteinhorn in the far distance, simultaneously experiencing a 100 % sustainable gastronomic concept featuring an array of organic, seasonal and regional products. A “green” concept through and through with the smallest possible ecological footprint. Traditional, local dishes given a modern, healthy interpretation.

Materials
natural stone from rauris in the flagship store.<br/>

Sustainable materials

We are also committed to using materials with a low CO2 balance, materials which are recyclable or made from renewable natural resources. That said, natural rock from Rauris, white pine and spruce are encountered throughout the store.

More about sustainability
Brands

New brands

We are delighted that, from the very outset, we will now be carrying numerous new brands with even greater focus on the theme of sustainability.

Opens an overlay YouTube link
FLOOR
PLAN
Glass-walled service workshop
A new dimension in ski and race service.
The new ski service workshop in the flagship store.<br/>

Now, you will be able to keep a close eye on ex-professional world champion Hans Hofer and his outstanding team as they go about their work. A grand total of nine service machines, including the new Jupiter X grinder from Wintersteiger and the laser-structuring machine manufactured by the Reichmann company, support the Bründl Sports service team in providing professional-quality ski and race service.

Boot-Fitting Cave
Fitted to a T.
Ski boot fitting in the flagship store in Kaprun.<br/>

Please take a seat, lean back in our Alpine Ski World Cup Leaderboard Chairs and allow the team of ex World Cup service technician Fabian Stiepel to conjure up a pair of ski boots that fit you perfectly. From 3-D measurement of your feet to individually fitted insoles, shells and inners, they will file, grind and press until each boot is a 100 % perfect fit for your foot.

Bar & Lounge Area
Lean back and relax
Bar and louge area in the flagship store.<br/>

Ideal for a short break from shopping – in our bar & lounge area, located in the ski hardware department, you can enjoy coffee, tea and a selection of refreshing beverages in order to recharge your batteries or simply kick back and relax for a few moments.

Pop-up Spaces
Discover unexpected highlights
Pop up area in the new flagship store in Kaprun.<br/>

Our new Flagship Store will now feature three Pop-Up Spaces. These will be completely redesigned every 4 to 6 weeks and used by top brands and partners to present special collections, highlights or innovations. In the Pop-Up Area located on the ground floor, you will mainly find products and brands with a hardware focus/boots or accessories.

Running Analysis
15 meters from the perfect shoe!
Running analysis on a running track and not a treadmill.<br/>

Our new running analysis involves projecting a 15 m long track on the floor. In this way, we will be able to conduct a far better analysis thanks to a much more authentic running style. Using state-of-the-art Dartfish video analysis technology, we will be able to pinpoint the type of runner you are, your foot positioning and more in precise detail.

Concierge Service
Welcome to the new Bründl!
Friendly saleswoman when giving away a product.<br/>

Here, you are welcome to stop by at any time to ask for help navigating our new Flagship Store. Our friendly employees there will also be happy to tell you more about our individual departments and the Bründl brand. 

Shoe Test Path
Over rocks and roots
Hiking shoe test route with a test person on it.<br/>

Before you actually go ahead and buy your new hiking or running shoes, you can give them a thorough “test drive” on our outdoor Shoe Test Path, where you will walk across different types of surface. In this way, you will be able to avoid pressure points, rubbing or having too little traction.

Main Cash Desk
Thank you for your purchase.
The cash register in the new flagship store in Bertieb.<br/>

In addition to a cash register in the basement and express checkout on the ground floor, our main cash desks are located on the first floor in the men’s department. Here, you can also sign up for our customer loyalty program - the Bründl +Card.

Pop-up Space
Discover exciting highlights
Pop up area in the new flagship store.<br/>

In the Pop-Up Space on the first floor, you will find clothing labels for men.

Tailoring
Custom-tailored and repaired!
The in-house tailoring in the flagship store in Kaprun.<br/>

Extend the life of the products you have bought by having them repaired/altered/fitted at our in-house tailor’s located on the second floor.

Pop-up Space
Pop up area in the new flagship store.<br/>

In the Pop-Up Space on the second floor, you will find clothing labels for women.

Bouldering Wall
The active way to shop!
The boulder wall in the flagship store in the children's area.<br/>

On a rotating bouldering wall, it isn’t just our youngest guests who get to enjoy fun and action.

Giant Slide
Zoom through the shop at high speed!
Giant slide in the children's area of ​​the flagship store.<br/>

The eyes of the kids are sure to beam with pure excitement and joy. Using the giant slide in the new Flagship Store, you will be able to hurtle from one floor down to the next. Great fun, for big and small alike.

Roof Terrace
Delicious treats and marvelous views
Unique roof terrace in the new flagship store.<br/>

On our roof terrace located on the fourth floor of our new Flagship Store, you will be able to relax, enjoy the magnificent scenery of the mountain world which surrounds us, and allow our Weitblick Team to treat you to a selection of organic, seasonal and regional delicacies.

Glass Skywalk
Above the rooftops of Kaprun – with breathtaking views of the surrounding mountain world.
The new glass walkway at the flagship store in Kaprun.<br/>

A panoramic walkway made of glass allows you to hover 20 m above the Kapruner Ache, simultaneously affording you astonishing views of the majestic Kitzsteinhorn and allowing you to experience a sense of total freedom amid glorious nature. The Skywalk is open to everyone, accessible from the fourth floor of the Flagship Store.

Sustainability Tunnel
Save the magic
The new sustainability tunnel in the flagship store in Kaprun.<br/>

Learn more about the Bründl Sports sustainability promise, including the three pillars of our commitment – ecology, economy, social – as well as the many green features incorporated into the building of our new Flagship Store.

Weitblick
Lounge. Rooftop. Bistro
The Weitblick Restaurant with two people at the counter.<br/>

Experience a 100% sustainable gastronomic concept involving organic, seasonal and regional culinary products, simultaneously allowing your eyes to roam across the surrounding countryside, all the way up to the majestic Kitzsteinhorn in the distance. We treat our guests to healthy breakfasts with a selection of creatively interpreted baked goods, tasty, energizing salads and soups, as well as traditional local favorites conjured up on your plate with a modern and healthy interpretation.

Construction progress

From groundbreaking until reopening

On 06.04.2020, we began demolishing the existing flagship store. 1 ½ years later – on 01 October 2021 at 8:30 AM – a long-held dream will come true. The new flagship store will open its doors. We have preserved the most important milestones during construction for you. Allow our progress timeline to inspire you. 

Find out more about the construction progress
Bruendl Sports Flagshipstore mit Fassade und dem ganzen Gebäude

#bruendlflagship2021 – Keep yourself updated

Christoph Bruendl
It’s an integral part of our philosophy to radically question who we are and to innovate. We are convinced that courageous steps are constantly needed in order to excite our customers in future and enjoy ongoing success.
Christoph Bründl
CEO

FLAGSHIPSTORE NEU

Ab 1. Oktober 2021

Jetzt entdecken

Dein %%placeholder%% beginnt hier

flagshipstore_front

EIN LANGJÄHRIGER TRAUM WIRD WIRKLICHKEIT.

Im Herzen von Kaprun wird am 01. Oktober 2021 unser neuer Bründl Sports Flagshipstore eröffnet. Auf rund 2.500 m² beginnt dort dein sportliches Erlebnis, dein Abenteuer, dein Urlaub, deine Auszeit. Lass' dich inspirieren!

Der Flagshipstore

Auf einer verdoppelten Verkaufsfläche von 2.500 m² findest du alles für deine sportlichen Erlebnisse am Berg und in der Natur.

Willkommen in der größten Ski- und Schuhabteilung der Alpen

Ski- & Schuhabteilung

Eine neue große gläserne Skiservicewerkstatt, eine eigene Bootfitting Höhle sowie ein gemütlicher Bar & Loungebereich warten auf dich in unserer Hartwaren Etage, welche 3x so groß ist wie zuvor. 

Schnell nach unten!

Riesenrutsche

Spaß für alle Kinder und Junggebliebenen. Auf unserer Riesenrutsche schnell von einem Stockwerk ins andere rutschen.

Über den Dächern Kapruns.

Unser Skywalk

In 20 Meter Höhe über der Kapruner Ache mit atemberaubendem Weitblick auf das Kitzsteinhorn und über die Dächer Kapruns.

Nachhaltigkeit
Hintergrund Bäume

Nachhaltigkeit 
(er)-leben.

Nachhaltigkeit wird im neuen Flagshipstore nicht nur gesehen, sondern auch gespürt und geatmet. Unser Flagshipstore ist der erste stationäre Sporthändler in Österreich der ÖGNI (Innenausbau) und Klimaaktiv (Hochbau) zertifiziert sein wird. Dabei werden jeweils die höchsten Gütesiegel mit Platin und Kristall angestrebt.

Mehr zur Nachhaltigkeit
Weitblick
Bründl Sports Weitblick Restaurant Visualisierung

Regional
Saisonal
Biologisch

Ein Ort des kulinarischen Genusses und der Entspannung am Rooftop unseres Flagshipstores. Hier kannst du den Blick in die Ferne auf das majestätische Kitzsteinhorn schweifen lassen & gleichzeitig ein 100 % nachhaltiges Gastronomiekonzept mit biologischen, saisonalen, regionalen kulinarischen Köstlichkeiten erleben. Ein durch und durch „grünes“ Konzept mit geringstmöglichem ökologischen Fußabdruck.

Materialien
Rauristernaturstein im Flagshipstore.

Nachhaltige Materialien

Es wurde besonders Wert darauf gelegt Materialien zu verwenden, welche eine geringe Co2 Bilanz aufweisen, recycelbar sind oder aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen hergestellt werden. So wird der Rauriser Naturstein, die Weißtanne oder Fichte vielfach zu finden sein.

Mehr zur Bründl Nachhaltigkeit
Marken

Neue Marken

Wir freuen uns zahlreiche neue Marken mit noch stärkerem Fokus auf das Thema Nachhaltigkeit ab sofort bei uns im Sortiment zu führen.

Öffnet einen YouTube Link im Overlay
FLOOR
PLAN
Gläserne Skiservice-Werkstatt
Eine neue Dimension im Ski- und Rennservice.
Die neue Skiservice Werkstatt im Flagshipstore.

Ab sofort kannst du dem Team rund um Ex-Profi Weltmeister Hans Hofer bei der Arbeit auf die Finger schauen. Insgesamt neun Servicemaschinen, wie zB der neue Schleifautomat Jupiter X von Wintersteiger oder die Laserstrukturmaschine der Firma Reichmann, unterstützen das Bründl Sports Serviceteam beim professionellen Ski- und Rennservice.

Skischuh-Fitting Labor
Perfekt angepasst.
Schischuh fitting im Flagshipstore in Kaprun.

Bitte Platz nehmen, in unseren Ski Alpin Weltcup Leaderboard Stühlen zurücklehnen und dir vom Team rund um Ex-Weltcup-Servicemann Fabian Stiepel perfekt sitzende Skischuhe zaubern lassen. Von 3D Vermessung der Füße bis zu individuell angepassten Einlagesohlen, Schalen und Innenschuhen, es wird solange gefeilt, geschliffen, gedrückt bis der Schuh zu 100 % an deine Füße angepasst ist.

Bar & Lounge Bereich
Zurücklehnen und entspannen
Bar und Louge Bereich im Flagshipstore.

Ideal für eine kurze Shopping Pause – in unserem Bar & Loungebereich in der Ski-Hartwaren Abteilung kannst du mit Kaffee, Tee, Erfrischungsgetränken wieder neue Energie tanken oder einfach ein paar Genussmomente erleben.

Pop-up Fläche
Highlights entdecken
Pop up Fläche im neuen Flagshipstore in Kaprun.

Ab sofort gibt es in unserem Flagshipstore drei Pop-up Flächen. Diese werden alle vier bis sechs Wochen neu gestaltet und von Top Marken und Partnern genutzt um besondere Kollektionen, Highlights oder Innovationen zu präsentieren. Auf der Pop-up Fläche im Erdgeschoss werden vor allem Produkte und Marken mit Hartwaren Fokus / Schuhe oder Accessories zu finden sein.

Laufanalyse
15 Meter zum perfekten Schuh!
Laufanalyse auf einer Laufstrecke in keinen Laufband.

Bei unserer neuen Laufanalyse wird eine 15 Meter lange Laufbahn auf den Boden projiziert. Dadurch kann eine noch bessere Analyse durch einen authentischeren Laufstil gemacht werden. Mittels modernster Dartfish Videoanalyse-Technologie wird dein Lauftyp, deine Fußstellung und mehr bis ins letzte Detail analysiert.

Concierge Service
Willkommen beim neuen Bründl!
Freundliche Verkäuferin beim vergeben ein Ware.

Hier kannst du dich jederzeit über unseren Flagshipstore, unsere Abteilungen, unsere Marke informieren und dir bei der Orientierung im neuen Haus helfen lassen. 

Schuhteststrecke
Über Stock und Stein
Wanderschuhteststrecke mit einer Testperson darauf.

Vor dem Kauf der Wander- oder Laufschuhe kannst du diese auf unserer Outdoor Schuhteststrecke auf verschiedenen Untergründen und Beschaffenheiten auf Herz und Nieren testen. So kannst du Druckschmerzen, Reibungen oder zu wenig Halt vermeiden. 

Hauptkassa
Vielen Dank für deinen Einkauf.
Die Kasse im neuen Flagshipstore in Bertieb.

Neben einer Kassa im Untergeschoss, und einer Schnellkassa im Erdgeschoss befinden sich unsere Hauptkassen im ersten Obergeschoss in der Herrenabteilung. Hier kannst du dich auch für das Stammkundenprogramm, die Bründl +Card, anmelden.

Pop-up Fläche
Highlights entdecken
Pop up Bereich im neuen Flagshipstore.

Auf der Pop-up Fläche im 1. Obergeschoss werden Textilmarken für Herren zu finden sein.

Schneiderei
Maßgeschneidert und repariert!
Die Hauseigene Schneiderei im Flagshipstore in Kaprun.

Verlängere deinen Produktlebenszyklus durch Reparaturen /Änderungen / Anpassungen in unserer hauseigenen Schneiderei im zweiten Obergeschoss.

Pop-up Fläche
Pop up Bereich im neuen Flagshipstore.

Auf der Pop-up Fläche im 2. Obergeschoss werden Textilmarken für Damen zu finden sein.

Boulderwand
Bewegt einkaufen!
Die Boulderwand im Flagshipstore im Kinderbereich.

Auf einer drehenden Boulderwand können sich nicht nur unsere jüngsten Gäste austoben und Spaß haben. Jedermann und Frau kann vorm Kauf seiner Kletterschuhe diese auf unserer Boulderscheibe unter realen Bedingungen testen.

Riesenrutsche
Mit Full Speed durch den Shop!
Riesenrutsche im Kinderbereich vom Flagshipstore.

Strahlende Kinderaugen sind garantiert. Über eine Riesenrutsche kannst du im neuen Flagshipstore von einem Stockwerk zum anderen hinunter sausen. Ein Spaß für Groß und Klein.

Dachterrasse
Genuss und herrliche Ausblicke
Einzigartige Dachterasse im neuen Flagshipstore.

Im vierten Obergeschoss unseres neuen Flagshipstores kannst du auf unserer Dachterrasse entspannen, herrliche Ausblicke auf die umliegende Bergwelt genießen und dich von unserem Weitblick Team mit biologischen, saisonalen, regionalen Köstlichkeiten verwöhnen lassen.

Glassteg
Über den Dächern Kapruns
Der neue Glassteg am Flagshipstore in Kaprun.

Hier erwartet dich eine atemberaubende Aussicht auf die umliegende Bergwelt. Ein Panoramasteg aus Glas lässt dich 20 Meter über der Kapruner Ache schweben, bietet dir einen atemberaubenden Weitblick auf das majestätische Kitzsteinhorn und lässt dich die Freiheit und Natur spüren. Der Skywalk ist für Jedermann und Frau zugänglich und ganz einfach vom 4. Obergeschoss des Flagshipstores zu begehen.

Nachhaltigkeitstunnel
Save the magic
Der neue Nachhaltigkeitstunnel im Flagshipstore in Kaprun.

Informiere dich über das Bründl Sports Nachhaltigkeitsversprechen inklusive der drei Säulen, Ökologisch, Ökonomisch und Sozial und lerne mehr über das Green Building Flagshipstore.

Weitblick
Lounge. Rooftop. Bistro
Das Weitblick Restaurant mit zwei Personen an der Theke.

Ein 100% nachhaltiges Gastronomiekonzept mit biologischen, saisonalen, regionalen kulinarischen Köstlichkeiten erleben und gleichzeitig den Blick in die Ferne auf das majestätische Kitzsteinhorn schweifen lassen. Vom gesunden Frühstück mit diversen kreativ interpretierten Gebäckvariationen über energiereiche, schmackhafte Salate und Suppen bis hin zu traditionellen, heimischen Leckerbissen, welche modern und gesund auf die Teller gezaubert werden, verwöhnen wir unsere Gäste.

Baufortschritt

Vom Spatenstich bis zur Eröffnung

Am 06.04.2020 wurde mit dem Abriss des bestehenden Flagshipstores begonnen. 1,5 Jahre später - am 01. Oktober 2021 um 08.30 Uhr- wird ein langjähriger Traum Wirklichkeit. Der neue Flagshipstore öffnet seine Türen. Wir haben für dich die wichtigsten Meilensteine während des Baus bildlich festgehalten. Lass' dich auf unserer Zeitleiste vom Fortschritt inspirieren. 

Zum Baufortschritt
Video Drohne vom Flagshipstore Kaprun

#bruendlflagship2021 – Bleibe stets up to date

Christoph Bruendl
Es gehört zu unserer Philosophie, dass wir uns ständig radikal hinterfragen und erneuern. Wir sind überzeugt, dass es diese mutigen Schritte braucht, um auch in Zukunft Kunden zu begeistern und Erfolg zu haben.
Christoph Bründl
Geschäftsführer